A walk with orange

I don’t leave the house much unless it’s a trip to the hospital or a doctor. This blog is a beautiful reminder to appreciate the world around us. Since I can’t get outside today, I am sharing this…

NOT MY SECRET...overcoming the shame of sexual abuse

OH MY ORANGE!!! I went on an orange adventure that lasted a week. 5 days to find all things orange. On all of my mindful walks in search of red, blue, etc, I have never seen so much in nature that is orange. I mean holy cow the orange was EVERYWEHRE!!

A TOTAL OF 21 DIFFERENT FLOWERS IN DIFFERENT LOCATIONS! AN ORANGE SUNSET! FOUR DIFFERNT KINDS OF ORANGE MUSHROOMS. RANDOM BERRIES THAT WERE ORANGE, ONE IN THE ROAD AND SOME ON BUSHES. AN OWL FEATHER THAT WAS ORANGE!!! Ok I will turn off the caps lock and tone down my excitement over orange.

I drove to the prairie and looked for orange. I was was in awe at the breathtaking display of orange butterflies. I stood there and they were all around me. Hundreds of them. I could reach out and touch them. I did reach out and touch them…

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

