Book Review – The Apprentice by Tess Gerritsen

The Apprentice (Rizzoli & Isles, #2)The Apprentice by Tess Gerritsen

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.25 stars (first time I’ve ever felt that a +.25 was in order).

#2 in the Rizzoli & Isles series.

I had been warned the books differ from the t.v. series, but it’s fun to hear the characters voices as the actors in the show, even if the details differ.

Usually I’m a stickler for movies/shows following the plot. I suppose I’ve given some (a lot) of latitude to this series because I was thoroughly addicted to the show before I even realized it was based on a book (or books, kind of). Loosely based. But that’s okay with me. More fun, just some differences to juggle…

Both the books and the television show are great, based on each of their own merits.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

